Customers told to download all their data by 30 April or it will be lost
Mobile phone manufacturer HTC is warning users of its HTC Sense cloud storage service to download any data they have on the site before 30 April or it will be lost.
"If you have been using HTCSense.com to sync your contacts, messages, Footprints or call history, you can download your data until 30 April. After 30 April, your data will no longer be accessible and will be deleted."
The company is revamping the site "to improve the services and value we deliver to customers".
However, HTC has given no indication what improvements or changes it will be making during the site's downtime and the company has not responded to our emails asking for clarification.
In addition, HTC has given no firm date for when the service will be back up and running, bar the statement: "We apologise for any inconvenience. You'll be among the first to know when the new and improved services are ready."
If people want to use the service when it is back up and running they can store their data in the interim on a free cloud-based storage service such as Dropbox.
Updating your subscription status